Psst..it's bare minerals!


I like my minerals, they're good for me. Especially those for my complexion. I have heard great things about bareMinerals and have tried it for years, when I have visited makeup artists and beauty salons. Though, I still haven't been completely convinced of it's "wonders". It wasn't until my visit in Paris over new years (and of course Sephora) that I decided to give the products another try. 

I came home with some products from the range, some of which I definately can recommend. I love the Flawless definition volumizing mascara. It's easy to build up for that perfect lash volume you're looking for. Wait about 15 sec to re-apply the mascara and volia! Thick and long black lashes. Daytime, I only use one layer and still it gives that "eye popping" effect. I like the Original SPF 15 foundation in medium beige and it gives the face a great lustre. But after a while, I feel the complexion getting a bit too shiny. I found it beeing great as a concealer though, loving it! With a smaller brush I apply the foundation around the nose area, inner corner of the eye, as a cover for unwanted red spots and dark circles under the eyes! I have yet to try the matte foundation..maybe it's more compatible with my skin type. Prime time foundation primer really is as great as they say. I use it before my daily makeup routine in the morning, before going to work. When I come home in the evening my makeup is still intact and perfect! So, +++++ for this product. The lip gloss of the moment is Stawberry shortcake and it smells like candy, and I always want more of the sweet things! Giving my lips a soft tasty pink colour. The handy buki brush is great for medium coverage and I use it for applying my Mineralize skin finish powder in medium from M.A.C.


Wishing you all a great weekend!


Comment


Name:
Remember me?

Mail: (will not be displayed)

Website/blog:


Trackback
RSS 2.0