I’m in a summer state of mind..



 
This summer I’m going overseas for two of my best friends weddings! I’m so excited and so happy to be a part of the planning! For the June wedding, on the island of Santorini, I’m one of the happy-to-be bridesmaids and in charge finding the perfect bridesmaids’ dresses. So, I'm making mood boards for inspiration and to help me keep track of everything from color samples to fabrics. It’s a lot of copy + paste time but so much fun! Also keeping an eye out for the perfect french civil wedding dress.. 

When I get into this kind of mood I have to throw in a little mini manicure pause, with a wedding summer feeling. Let me introduce you to my new found friend, Ballet Slippers from Essie! It gives your nails the perfect subtle tone of milky pink, and goes great with all skin tones! Winter or summer. Chic and beautiful nails in a flash! I use the varnish after Reward basecoat (for normal nails) and when dried, I top it off with Brilliance, both from the Jessica range.


Added recently to my mood board is the really striking Essie colors Made To Honor, Happily Ever After and Blushing Bride.


Comment
Postat av: Debs

Essie is perfect! I love Ballet Slippers, I use it all the time :)

2012-01-16 @ 16:56:01


Name:
Remember me?

Mail: (will not be displayed)

Website/blog:


Trackback
RSS 2.0