Hair care times seven



Keeping my Scandinavian blonde hair healthy and natural looking, it takes frequent visits to the hairdresser and in between those visits a good hair care regimen. Especially during winter when the cold weather certainly is an enemy.. The products fill up my bathroom shelves and here’s a review of some favorites.

I almost daily use Velvet Whip, from Redken's All Soft series. It's my savior to combat frizz and dullness. I leave it in towel dried (or dry) hair and it instantly soothes and smoothes and brings out that natural luster. I have a new found love named Paul Mitchell. Before blow-drying (and I can’t live without my hairdryer) I use Heat Seal spray. It de-tangles and makes the brush run more easily through the hair, leaving it well protected and soft. For those days when your hair just feel flat and shapeless I use Redken’s Layer Lift 07 spray-gel to add volume. Spray the product close to the hair roots, tousle with your fingers and blow dry as usual. The finishing touches varies a bit but I love Shu Uemura’s protective and Nourishing Oil. The product may be a bit expensive but lasts what feels like forever! And the smell is like perfume for your curls. When I want a bit more texture and shape I use Osis+ Dust It (light control). I devide the hair into smaller sections and “dust” lighly underneath the sections, close to the scalp. Be careful not to use too much of the powder dust, since it stays in until next shampooing. For a lighter texture I use dry shampoo and comb it through my hair. I’ve tried a lot of dry shampoos but still, my no. 1 product is REF.204. It’s money well spent I guarantee you! Osis+ Elastic is a non-sticky flexible hold hairspray. I use it when I want my hair let out, to give it a lightly fix but still keeping the flexibility. I just starting using the product but must say it works well.


A big thanks to my great hairdressers (especially Linah) for keeping the naturally blonde tones going strong! Maybe I'll book an appointment Linah, in a near future..


Have a great Saturday everyone!
/Z


Comment
Postat av: Linah

Tack Sandra:)

2012-03-12 @ 21:46:20


Name:
Remember me?

Mail: (will not be displayed)

Website/blog:


Trackback
RSS 2.0